The Founders Scholarship Fund


707 Gulf Park Drive. Naples, Florida 34108

Board of Trustees

2021 – 2022 Founders Scholarship Fund Board Chairman – Adam Crescenzi

Educating our children is an imperative for our society especially in our global competitive world. The financial expense of a college education or professional careers for Collier County (FL) High School graduates can prevent them from pursuing their dreams.

Through the foresight of Club Pelican Bay golf members, The Founders Scholarship Fund (501 c3) was established in 1991 to provide scholarship aid to students pursuing a higher education or professional development. Since the founding, we have awarded over $5 million dollars to over 775 students. If we had the resources, the need is so great, we could award scholarships to twice the number of students.

If you would like to help, please contact any member of our board of trustees.

2021/2022 – Board of Trustees

  • Adam Crescenzi – Chairman
  • Bob Tyre
  • Cindy Schappert
  • Claire Reardon
  • Dawson Taylor
  • Donna Issenmann
  • Elba Rodburg
  • Jane Hoffman
  • Jim O’Brien
  • John Lord
  • Kim Glavin
  • Nick Spina – Club Pelican Bay Liaison
  • Olga Placeres
  • Pat Chadwick – Vice Chair
  • Patricia Scoville
  • Phil Leone
  • Rich Gale
  • Sue Luconi
  • Ted Swan

Fund Director and Board Secretary

  • Stacy Lee-Williams*

2021/2022 Advisory Board

  • Dick Censits
  • John Levy
  • Robert McNaghten
  • Maureen O’Gorman
  • Karen Pulte
  • Joan Thomas

* not a board member but is the Fund Director and Secretary of the Board